Posted in Bookblast, Cozy Mysteries

Book Blast: A Crafter Knits a Clue, a Handcraft Mystery by Holly Quinn

Book Blast

A Crafter Knits a Clue: A Handcrafted Mystery
by Holly Quinn

About the Book

A Crafter Knits a Clue: A Handcrafted Mystery
NEW COZY MYSTERY SERIES
SET IN WISCONSIN
Crooked Lane Books (October 9, 2018)
Hardcover
ISBN-10: 1683317718
ISBN-13: 978-1683317715
Digital ASIN: B078LZ5ZM5

For fans of Betty Hechtman and Maggie Sefton, the latest craft frenzy is Holly Quinn’s Handcrafted series debut.

Sammy Kane just moved back to her hometown to run a craft store. But when the owner of a nearby yarn shop is murdered, Sammy will needle little help finding the killer.

When a heartbroken Samantha “Sammy” Kane returns to her hometown of Heartsford, WI, for her best friend Kate’s funeral, she learns that Kate’s much-loved craft store is in danger of perishing with its owner. Confounding all her expectations of the life she would live, Sammy moves back home with her golden retriever and takes over Community Craft. A few doors down Main Street, fellow new arrival Ingrid Wilson has just opened the Yarn Barn, a real “purl” of a shop. But when Sammy strolls over to see if Ingrid could use a little help, she finds Ingrid’s dead body—with a green aluminum knitting needle lodged in her throat.

Detective Liam Nash is thrown for a loop as every single citizen of Heartsford seems to have a theory about Ingrid’s murder. And nearly everyone in town seems to be a suspect. But the last time Sammy did any sleuthing was as a little moppet. And this is not fun and games. Sammy is eager to help the handsome Liam—who seems to be endlessly inventive in finding reasons to talk with her—and when Liam arrests affable woodworker Miles Danbury, Sammy puts everything on the line to help clear Miles.

As the case comes dangerously close to unraveling, Sammy must stitch the clues together. But the killer has other plans—and if Sammy’s not careful, she may wind up in a perilous knot in A Crafter Knits a Clue, the first warm and woolly yarn of Holly Quinn’s new Handcrafted mysteries.

About the Author

Holly Quinn is both an avid reader and crafter. Holly sells her artistic creations locally and dreamed of one day opening a gift shop to sell local artist’s handiwork. Instead, she began writing about it and thus her journey of the Handcrafted Mystery series was born. Visit her @ www.authorhollyquinn.com

Author Links –

Website – www.authorhollyquinn.com

Facebook – https://www.facebook.com/HollyQuinnbooks/

GoodReads – https://www.goodreads.com/author/show/7940795.Holly_Quinn

YOU CAN PRE-ORDER YOUR COPY TODAY!!!
Amazon B&N IndieBound BAM Powell’s Walmart BookBub

BOOK BLAST PARTICIPANTS

SEPTEMBER 10

A Holland Reads

Books, Dreams, Life

Brooke Blogs

cherylbbookblog

Cozy Up With Kathy

Escape With Dollycas Into A Good Book

FUONLYKNEW

I’m All About Books

Island Confidential

Laura’s Interests

Lisa Ks Book Reviews

Mallory Heart’s Cozies

Readeropolis

The Avid Reader

The Book’s the Thing

SEPTEMBER 11

3 Partners in Shopping, Nana, Mommy, &, Sissy, Too!

A Wytch’s Book Review Blog

Babs Book Bistro

Book Babble

Celticlady’s Reviews

Community Bookstop

Devilishly Delicious Book Reviews

Handcrafted Reviews

Maureen’s Musings

Mystery Thrillers and Romantic Suspense Reviews

Ruff Drafts

Socrates’ Book Reviews

StoreyBook Reviews

That’s What She’s Reading

The Montana Bookaholic

Have you signed up to be a Tour Host?

Click Here Find Details and Sign Up Today!

 

Advertisements
Posted in Bookblast, Cozy Mysteries, New Releases

BookBlast for Hightail it to Kinsey Falls by Gayle Leeson

Hightail It to Kinsey Falls (Kinsey Falls Series)
by Gayle Leeson

About the Book

Hightail It to Kinsey Falls (Kinsey Falls Series)
Women’s Fiction
1st in Series
Grace Abraham Publishing (May 22, 2018)
Print Length: 139 pages
Kindle ASIN: B07C46H3WH

All work and no play make Jade a dull girl.

Jade Burt can do without her grandmother’s meddling in her love life. But when Millie finds an abandoned baby possum, it leads her to Caleb Young. Caleb would be perfect for Jade! When Jade meets Caleb, it’s hard to argue with her grandmother’s choice. Still, Jade is determined to push Caleb away, but his friendship with Millie concerns her. What if he’s a slick con man trying to take advantage of a sweet old lady? Jade needs to figure Caleb out before he breaks her grandmother’s heart…and Jade’s too!

About the Author

 

 

Gayle Leeson is a pseudonym for Gayle Trent. I also write as Amanda Lee. As Gayle Trent, I write the Daphne Martin Cake Mystery series and the Myrtle Crumb Mystery series. As Amanda Lee, I write the Embroidery Mystery series.

I live in Virginia with my family, which includes my own “Angus” who is not an Irish wolfhound but a Great Pyrenees who provides plenty of inspiration for the character of Mr. O’Ruff. I’m having a blast writing this new series! But, never fear, I’m also working on a new cozy mystery series as well.

Website: http://www.gayleleeson.com http://www.gayletrent.com

Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/GayleTrentandAmandaLee/

Twitter: https://twitter.com/GayleTrent

Pinterest: https://www.pinterest.com/gayletrent/pins/

Instagram: https://www.instagram.com/gayletrentleeson/

Purchase Links:

Amazon Kobo Apple

a Rafflecopter giveaway
https://widget-prime.rafflecopter.com/launch.js

BOOK BLAST PARTICIPANTS

May 22

FUONLYKNEW

Cozy Up With Kathy

View from the Birdhouse

Queen of All She Reads

Bibliophile Reviews

Escape With Dollycas Into A Good Book

May 23

StoreyBook Reviews – REVIEW

Varietats

The Power of Words

Paranormal and Romantic Suspense Reviews

Readeropolis

May 24

Babs Book Bistro

Books a Plenty Book Reviews – REVIEW

Satisfaction for Insatiable Readers

MJB Reviewers

The Montana Bookaholic

May 25

Ruff Drafts

Socrates’ Book Reviews

My Reading Journeys

Laura’s Interests

Brooke Blogs

Have you signed up to be a Tour Host?

Click Here Find Details and Sign Up Today!