Posted in Blog Tour

Spotlight and Blog Tour for The Socialite’s Guide to Murder by S.K. Golden (A Pinnacle Hotel Mystery)


The Socialite’s Guide to Murder (A Pinnacle Hotel Mystery)
by S. K. Golden

About The Socialite’s Guide to Murder


The Socialite’s Guide to Murder (A Pinnacle Hotel Mystery)
Historical Cozy Mystery
1st in Series
Setting – New York City, 1958
Crooked Lane Books (October 11, 2022)
Hardcover ‏ : ‎ 320 pages
ISBN-10 ‏ : ‎ 1639101764
ISBN-13 ‏ : ‎ 978-1639101764
Digital ASIN ‏ : ‎ B09Q7XM28Y

The hotel was her refuge, but scandal is afoot—and a killer stalks the halls in this charming series debut perfect for fans of Rhys Bowen and Ashley Weaver.

It’s 1958 and Evelyn Elizabeth Grace Murphy has not left the Pinnacle Hotel in fourteen months. She suffers from agoraphobia, and what’s more, it’s her father’s hotel, and everything she needs is there. Evelyn’s always been good at finding things, she discovered her mother dead in a Manhattan alleyway fifteen years earlier. Now she’s finding trouble inside her sanctuary. At a party for artist Billie Bell, his newest work is stolen, and Evelyn’s fake boyfriend (and real best friend), movie star Henry Fox, is accused of the theft. But just as Evelyn sets out to prove Henry’s innocence, she finds Billie Bell dead.

The murder weapon links the crime to the hotel’s chief of security. But why would he use a knife with his initials on the handle? With her beloved home in disarray, Evelyn joins up with hotel employee (and her secret crush) Mac Cooper to get to the bottom of the case.

As Mac picks locks and Evelyn snoops around the hotel, they discover the walls around them contain more secrets than they previously knew. Now, Evelyn must force herself to leave the hotel to follow the clues—but when she and Mac set off to chase a lead, their car crashes and they barely escape with their lives. Someone snipped Evelyn’s brake lines, and now the stakes have become dangerously high.

Evelyn’s knack for sleuthing—and her playful imagination—are always hard at work, and she throws an elaborate party at the hotel where every guest is a suspect. But will the killer emerge from the glamorous lineup? If not, Evelyn just might find herself…next in line for murder.

About S. K. Golden

Sarah K Golden is the author of the cozy mystery Murder at the Pinnacle Hotel. Born and raised in the Florida Keys, she married a commercial fisherman. The two of them still live on the islands with their five kids (one boy, four girls — including identical twins!), two cats, and a corgi named Goku. She graduated from Saint Leo University with a bachelor’s degree in Human Services and Administration and has put it to good use approximately zero times. She’s worked as a bank teller, a pharmacy technician, and an executive assistant at her father’s church. Sarah is delighted to be doing none of those things now. She is currently working on book two in the Evelyn Murphy series.

Author Links

Purchase Links:

PenguinRandomHouseAmazonB&NKoboIndieBound

TOUR PARTICIPANTS

December 5 – Reading Reality – REVIEW

December 5 – Brooke Blogs – CHARACTER GUEST POST

December 5 – Christy’s Cozy Corners – AUTHOR GUEST POST

December 6 – Cozy Up WIth Kathy – REVIEW, AUTHOR INTERVIEW

December 6 – Maureen’s Musings – SPOTLIGHT

December 6 – Bootsie’s Book Nook – SPOTLIGHT

December 7 – Ruff Drafts – SPOTLIGHT

December 7 – Literary Gold – AUTHOR INTERVIEW

December 8 – Escape With Dollycas Into A Good Book – AUTHOR GUEST POST

December 8 – Socrates Book Reviews – SPOTLIGHT

December 8 – FUONLYKNEW – SPOTLIGHT

December 8 – Novels Alive – REVIEW – SPOTLIGHT

December 9 – Guatemala Paula Loves to Read – REVIEW

December 9 – I’m Into Books – SPOTLIGHT

December 9 – MJB Reviewers – SPOTLIGHT

December 9 – Book Club Librarian – REVIEW

December 10 – Celticlady’s Reviews – SPOTLIGHT

December 10 – #BRVL Book Review Virginia Lee Blog – SPOTLIGHT

December 10 – Elza Reads – REVIEW

December 11 – Lady Hawkeye – SPOTLIGHT

December 11 – Sapphyria’s Book Reviews – SPOTLIGHT

a Rafflecopter giveaway

Have you signed up to be a Tour Host?

Click Here to Find Details and Sign Up Today!

Author:

I'm a retired librarian and the author of the Cobble Cove and Buttercup Bend cozy mystery series and other novels, short stories, poems, articles, and a novella. My books include CLOUDY RAINBOW, REASON TO DIE, SEA SCOPE, MEMORY MAKERS, TIME'S RELATIVE, MEOWS AND PURRS, and MEMORIES AND MEOWS. My Cobble Cove cozy mystery series published by Solstice Publishing consists of 6 books: A STONE'S THROW, BETWEEN A ROCK AND A HARD PLACE, WRITTEN IN STONE, LOVE ON THE ROCKS, NO GRAVESTONE UNTURNED, and SNEAKY'S SUPERNATURAL MYSTERY AND OTHER COBBLE COVE STORIES. My new Buttercup Bend series published by Next Chapter Publishing includes THE CASE OF THE CAT CRAZY LADY and THE CASE OF THE PARROT LOVING PROFESSOR. I've also written a romantic comedy novella, WHEN JACK TRUMPS ACE, and short stories of various genres published as eBooks and in anthologies published by the Red Penguin Collection. My poetry appears in the Nassau County Voices in Verse and the Bard's Annual. I'm a member of Sisters-in-Crime, International Thriller Writers, and the Cat Writers' Association. I live on Long Island with my husband, daughter, and 2 cats.

3 thoughts on “Spotlight and Blog Tour for The Socialite’s Guide to Murder by S.K. Golden (A Pinnacle Hotel Mystery)

  1. Evelyn sounds like an interesting character, especially with her agoraphobia. I think I am most interested in the scene in which she decides to leave the hotel.

    Like

  2. Evelyn sounds like an interesting character, especially with her agoraphobia. I am most interested in the scene in which she decides to leave the hotel.

    Like

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.