Posted in New Releases

Spotlight for The Door to Forever by Doug Simpson

Book Blurb – The Door To Forever:

During his senior years, John – a retired high school English teacher – decided to finally write his memoirs.

His story begins at a young age, with his first visit from a spirit playmate his own age. To John, Jason is just an ordinary child like him, and John never gave much thought to where Jason came from – or where he disappeared.

As years passed by, more playmates followed, and as John got older, his playmates shared more and more information about the spirit world with him.

In The Door To Forever, John recounts the various encounters he, his family, and close friends experienced with spirits, spirit guides, earthbound spirits, haunted houses, and visits to Heaven, as well as soul groups and the purpose of their souls reincarnating together over many lifetimes to collectively advance their soul development in order to reacquire their original, perfect state when God created them.

Buy  The Door To Forever by Doug Simpson on Amazon now.


“So, are you what is referred to in books as my Spirit Guide for this incarnation?”

“That’s me.”

“Figured as much. So, you don’t get to pop into bodies like the others have done?”

“Not this time around, or in proper terminology, not in this round of incarnations.”

“Explain, please.”

“You, I, Nancy, Jason, Crystal, your parents, your grandparents, Crystal’s parents and grandparents, and many, many others are currently part of the same soul group. The souls in a soul group reincarnate together throughout a number of different time periods, sometimes hundreds of years apart. They are seldom in the same relationship as they were in their previous incarnations, but they also could be. For example, in your previous incarnation, your grandpa might have been your son or brother, or even your mother or sister. Souls are sexless. It is the human bodies that are male and female. Most souls will experience lives as males at times and females at other times. They will also experience incarnations in different cultures, different races, different religions, and different geographical regions. I know that is a lot to digest at once, but you wanted more information. Now I hope you also understand why I could not tell you about this when you were younger, and I probably would not be telling you even now at nineteen either if it had not been for your soul’s vivid visits with your grandfather.”

“Wow! That definitely is a lot to digest.”

“Yep. I will stop there and let you think about all of this for quite some time before we take it to the next level.”

Doug Simpson is a retired high school teacher who has turned his talents to writing. He has nine published books, two non-fiction and seven fiction. The two non-fictions are uniquely historical and are titled, We Lived in Atlantis and The Soul of Jesus. His most recent fictional presentation is narrated by John, as he shares his life story discovering his spirit guide, invisible but not imaginary playmates, visits with his deceased grandfather in Heaven, earthbound spirits, soul groups and the reason why souls need to reincarnate over and over. The Deja Vu House is the story of a young woman and her fiancé discovering an older house they wish to purchase but before the young lady even enters the house, she knows that she has lived there before. The Dacque Chronicles includes five books outlining how Dacque discovers his past lives and introduces others to the ease with which they can discover their past lives as well. Doug’s magazine and website articles have been published in Australia, Canada, France, India, Mexico, Russia, South Africa, the United Kingdom, and the United States. His articles can be accessed through his website at

Follow Doug on these sites:

Facebook –

Facebook Author Page –

Author Website –

Twitter –

BookBub –

Amazon Author Page –

Goodreads –

Instagram –

Pinterest –



I'm a retired librarian and the author of the Cobble Cove and Buttercup Bend cozy mystery series and other novels, short stories, poems, articles, and a novella. My books include CLOUDY RAINBOW, REASON TO DIE, SEA SCOPE, MEMORY MAKERS, TIME'S RELATIVE, MEOWS AND PURRS, and MEMORIES AND MEOWS. My Cobble Cove cozy mystery series published by Solstice Publishing consists of 6 books: A STONE'S THROW, BETWEEN A ROCK AND A HARD PLACE, WRITTEN IN STONE, LOVE ON THE ROCKS, NO GRAVESTONE UNTURNED, and SNEAKY'S SUPERNATURAL MYSTERY AND OTHER COBBLE COVE STORIES. My new Buttercup Bend series published by Next Chapter Publishing includes THE CASE OF THE CAT CRAZY LADY and THE CASE OF THE PARROT LOVING PROFESSOR. I've also written a romantic comedy novella, WHEN JACK TRUMPS ACE, and short stories of various genres published as eBooks and in anthologies published by the Red Penguin Collection. My poetry appears in the Nassau County Voices in Verse and the Bard's Annual. I'm a member of Sisters-in-Crime, International Thriller Writers, and the Cat Writers' Association. I live on Long Island with my husband, daughter, and 2 cats.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.